Pacific Park Gallery, Before and After

8 Sep

Pacific Park FlyerIt is wonderful to have the opportunity to display 33 of my larger works in the bright and spacious Pacific Park Gallery.  It is a chance to see a selection of my “Before” (moving from Iowa to Oregon) paintings with those done “After” the move.  In addition to the geographical change, I have retired from nursing  and can now be an artist full time.

There are other changes to note.   My choice in media is less frequently watercolor in favor of soft pastels.  In Iowa I would spend much of the winter doing still lifes.  Since I now  enjoy light jacket weather all year long,  there is no interruption to getting out to find landscapes and now seascapes to paint.  Now that Bandon is my home, much of my inspiration comes from daily beach walks.  The local plein air painting groups have led me to discover the Coos Bay/North Bend treasures of Mingus Park, Shore Acres and Horsfall Campground and Beach.

I look forward to sharing my “Before and After” paintings  from September 13 – October 28 at the Pacific Park Gallery, 1957 Thompson Road, Coos Bay, Oregon.  The gallery hours are 7:30am-5:00pm.   A reception will be held at the gallery Sunday, September 22 from 1-3pm.

2 Responses to “Pacific Park Gallery, Before and After”

  1. pamcates September 8, 2013 at 3:02 am #

    Beautiful as always. I wish I could be there, but sending my best wishes instead.

  2. watercolorpainting September 8, 2013 at 4:27 am #

    Thanks, Pam. I wish you were here, too.

Leave a Reply

